My fuck ups

I want to write this as an apology,
like some off-set eulogy
that’s given before I’m buried,
or even carried
to where I might rest.
I want to become something better
than my personal best
where tests were only taken
because I gave them to myself.
So this apology will become a confession,
the way love becomes an obsession,
the way pain becomes our lessons
and the way risk becomes our fashion
in reaction
to the temptations
of everything.

About Sean O'Gorman

Spoken Word poet from Ottawa. View all posts by Sean O'Gorman

Leave a Reply

