I am

I am
a mistake maker to the extreme
and with obscene things
in these thoughts
I abide by these wants
where fucking paper with pens
only lends
its own views to the way things are.
And only to be read by those
known by you
at a time where candlelight flickers
and you realize
that even a voice can break,
but life is what it takes
just to make these mistakes
that pour from the fingers
that we use to touch everything
and with my own shown desires
I split so many of the ideas I have
into so many different things.
I become my own themes of distraction
where reactions are dominant
fractions become elegant
and even the last secrets we keep
will become the facts that set us free
into a world that has no idea
what it wants.

About Sean O'Gorman

Spoken Word poet from Ottawa. View all posts by Sean O'Gorman

Leave a Reply

