Distortion

Today was a silent day and

all I saw were trees until it rained,

then the shadows and drops

met the wind in my eyes

and suddenly the branches began reaching out in all directions.

It might have been my lack of sleep,

or maybe I just masturbated too many times today, I don’t know.

but these faces owned by strangers

are all looking at me like they know,

like they know the awful things I’ve done to myself

where all I needed was skin to cover up

and all I know is what’s surrounding me right now.

This world of forgotten memories

all waiting to be remembered

waiting to be felt again like those

first time experiences

that keep you so busy you forget

so many of the needed details.

About Sean O'Gorman

Spoken Word poet from Ottawa. View all posts by Sean O'Gorman

Leave a Reply

