In The Blink

I think I remind you of someone, but for me

it’s like I’m meeting you for the first time.

I think this poem is going to be about how selfish I am,

because I cant seem to understand

where all the parts go

and every time I feel like I know some answer

the truth stabs me in the eye…

my favourite eye

and what leaks out isn’t blood, or tears

it’s just one more thing I try catching in my hands

like the game had already started

with changing rules

and I know I’m already being watched

by those whose eyes look so much better than mine.

About Sean O'Gorman

Spoken Word poet from Ottawa. View all posts by Sean O'Gorman

Leave a Reply

