Intimate Misunderstandings

Sometimes I forget how to spell words.

I forget that the letters still need to go a certain way

and even in the right way

sometimes it just doesn’t look right.

I use the internet for correction

the way I use calculators to add

and I still just as often praise what saves me time

as I do what takes it’s turn.

I see people looking into their impossible days,

forward into intimate misunderstandings

where even just a shoelace can bring you to the ground

and all I can think is how lucky I am

how lucky my knots cant be untied

and my words

will always be a struggle.

About Sean O'Gorman

Spoken Word poet from Ottawa. View all posts by Sean O'Gorman

Leave a Reply

