Ulsan – Day 1

I already feel at home

and the streets here remind me of before,

before when I traveled,

when so many things were the same,

trying to decipher languages at other tables,

as if I were already to learn.

I’ve walked a little way

and now feel rested as if ready,

like I was still waiting for myself

somewhere just around the corner,

just out of enough sight

lo leave the worries behind me,

like a trail of dust

left only to collect the wind

and the roads

once it falls.

About Sean O'Gorman

Spoken Word poet from Ottawa. View all posts by Sean O'Gorman

Leave a Reply

