16/30

 

I don’t know

where I am right now,

all I do is sail the air

and keep finding

excuses in my hands

like sign language directions

were my only way to apologize .

This life I’ve lived

was never a part of the plan,

but more apart from

who I wanted to be,

but still

I am someone with a story,

someone open to everything,

yet still connected

to the pieces I leave behind,

tethered to everything

that makes me

who I am.

About Sean O'Gorman

Spoken Word poet from Ottawa. View all posts by Sean O'Gorman

Leave a Reply

